TONBRIDGE CANOE CLUB

beginner courses

Attendance on a beginner course is mandatory for all new members with limited or no previous paddling experience. Members with reasonable paddling experience may not need a beginner course but will be required to undertake a short assessment prior to joining. The minimum age for membership is 12.

The beginner course is provided as a membership benefit and there is no additional charge. Courses are available to new members only, the club does not provide instruction for non-members.

New member beginner courses usually run from April to August and extend over four 2 hour sessions. An indoor swimming pool session is also included. You will need to be available for all sessions.

Please note that the day for the pool session may not be the same day as the rest of the course

 

THE MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION FORM IS AVAILABLE ON THE MEMBERSHIP INFORMATION PAGE

 

Course
Session 1
Session 2
Session 3
Session 4
Pool Session
Comments/Availability
May
Saturday 4th May @ 10am
Saturday 11th May @ 10am
Saturday 18th May @ 10am
Saturday 25th May @ 10am
Sunday 19th May @ 7:30pm
Course commenced
May (eve)
Tuesday 7th May @ 6pm
Tuesday 14th May @ 6pm
Tuesday 21th May @ 6pm
Tuesday 28th May @ 6pm
Saturday 25th May @ 7:30pm
Course commenced
June
Saturday 1st June @ 10am
Saturday 8th June @ 10am
Saturday 15th June @ 10am
Saturday 22nd June @ 10am
Saturday 22nd June @ 7:30pm
9 places available
June (eve)
Monday 3rd June @ 6pm
Monday 10th June @ 6pm
Monday 17th June @ 6pm
Monday 24th June @ 6pm
Sunday 23rd June @ 7:30pm
2 places available
July
Saturday 29th June @ 10am
Saturday 6th July @10am
Saturday 13th July @10am
Saturday 20th July @ 10am
Saturday 20th July @ 7:30pm
10 places available
Aug
Saturday 28th July @ 10am
Saturday 4th August @10am
Saturday 11th August @10am
Saturday 18th August @ 10am
Saturday 18th August @ 7:30pm
10 places available

Before applying for a place on a beginner course please contact the Membership Secretary to confirm course availability.